Friday, June 19, 2015 #

Episode 372: Mark Rendle on C# 6

Mark Rendle describes the most important new features in the upcoming version of C#

posted @ Monday, June 29, 2015 12:00 AM

Saturday, June 13, 2015 #

Episode 371: Alex Mang on Application Insights

Alex Mang describes how to use Application Insights to improve your app.

posted @ Monday, June 22, 2015 12:00 AM

Episode 370: Andy Cross on Big Data in Azure

Andy Cross describes how he uses Azure to analyze large sets of data.

posted @ Monday, June 15, 2015 12:00 AM

Friday, June 05, 2015 #

Episode 369: Paula Januszkiewicz on The Human Side of Security

Paula Januszkiewicz discusses how many security solutions can be undone by the activities of humans.

posted @ Monday, June 08, 2015 12:00 AM

Sunday, May 31, 2015 #

Episode 368: Kris Wagner on Hot Parties in Azure

Kris Wagner describes an application that uses Azure to analyze social media data and determine where are the best parties at the Ignite conference.

posted @ Monday, June 01, 2015 12:00 AM

Monday, May 18, 2015 #

Episode 367: Mads Kristensen on Web Essentials

Mads Kristensen talks about the open source Web Essentials project - a set of tools to help web developers using Visual Studio.

posted @ Monday, May 25, 2015 12:00 AM

Episode 366: Steve Woodward on SkySync

Steve Woodward discusses the integration tool developed by SkySync.

posted @ Monday, May 18, 2015 12:00 AM

Friday, May 08, 2015 #

Episode 365: Kristin Barrett on CIE

Kristin Barrett describes the Chicago Innovation Exchange and what they are doing to assist tech startups in Chicago.

posted @ Monday, May 11, 2015 12:00 AM

Monday, May 04, 2015 #

Episode 364: Dave Voyles on Azure Media Services

Dave Voyles describes how to use Azure Mobile Services to stream and share videos.

posted @ Monday, May 04, 2015 12:00 AM

Sunday, April 26, 2015 #

Episode 363: Nick Landry on Universal Apps

Nick Landry discusses the past, present and future of Microsoft Universal Apps and how to create an app that will run on multiple devices.

posted @ Monday, April 27, 2015 12:00 AM

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 #

Episode 362: Matt Stratton on Chef

Chef solutions architect Matt Stratton describes how to use Chef to manage your deployments and network devops.

posted @ Monday, April 20, 2015 12:00 AM

Monday, April 13, 2015 #

Episode 361: Dave Voyles on WebGL

Microsoft Technical Evangelist Dave Voyles describes WebGL and its implications for building games and applications that run in the browser.

posted @ Monday, April 13, 2015 12:00 AM

Friday, April 03, 2015 #

Episode 360: Esther Lee and Fernanda Saraiva on MVP Virtual Conference

Esther Lee and Fernanda Saraiva are organizing a Virtual Conference, which will feature content on a wide variety of subjects delivered by dozens of Microsoft MVPs in at least 3 different languages. The conference will take place online May 14 and 15. In this interview, Esther and Fernanda describe the goals of the conference and how you can register and attend.

posted @ Monday, April 06, 2015 12:00 AM

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 #

Episode 359: Mike Pintar on NETEnergy

Mike Pintar describes NETEnergy - a startup that harnesses technology to store thermal energy, reducing building climate control costs.

posted @ Monday, March 30, 2015 12:00 AM

Thursday, March 19, 2015 #

Episode 358: Red Lanterns on Kinect and Python

At Purdue University's Hack the Anvil hackathon, the Red Lantern team created a system for controlling the color and intensity of electric lights, based on the context of emails nd on gestures detected by the Microsoft Kinect. They wrote the core application in Python and integrated with C# code using the Kinect SDK. In this interview, the team describes how they built their project and they show it in action.

posted @ Monday, March 23, 2015 12:00 AM

Thursday, March 05, 2015 #

Episode 357: Swift and Shy on Major League Hacking

Major League Hacking is a company that helps students organize hackathons. Hacker Shy and co-founder Swift describe how their business inspires hackers all over the world.

posted @ Monday, March 16, 2015 12:00 AM

Episode 356: Bill Fink on Kinect Photo Booth

Bill Fink shows off the Photo Booth application he built with a Microsoft Kinect.

posted @ Monday, March 09, 2015 12:00 AM

Monday, March 02, 2015 #

Episode 355: The Flock team on Flock

At the HackIllinois hackathon at the University of Illinois, students at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology created the Flock application won the prize for "Best Use of Azure"

posted @ Monday, March 02, 2015 12:00 AM

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 #

Episode 354: Robert C. Martin on Software Professionalism

Robert C. "Uncle Bob" Martin talks about the need for professionalism in the software industry.

posted @ Monday, February 16, 2015 12:00 AM

Friday, February 06, 2015 #

Episode 353: Brian Sherwin on Finding Your Dream Job

Brian Sherwin talks about how he determined what job he wanted and how he went about

posted @ Monday, February 09, 2015 12:00 AM

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 #

Episode 352: Josh Holmes on Nitrogen

Josh Holmes describes Project Nitrogen - a framework that helps maintain data retrieved from hardware devices and stored in the cloud.

posted @ Monday, February 02, 2015 12:00 AM

Episode 351: Jeff Fritz on ASP.NET 5

Jeff Fritz describes features in the upcoming release of ASP.NET.

posted @ Monday, January 26, 2015 12:00 AM

Friday, January 16, 2015 #

Episode 350 - Chris Risner on Azure Mobile Services Offline Data

Chris Risner describes the new features of Azure Mobile Services that allow you to store data locally and sync it to the cloud later.

posted @ Monday, January 19, 2015 12:00 AM

Wednesday, December 24, 2014 #

Episode 349 - JJ Hammond and Gus Emery on Universal apps

JJ Hammond and Gus Emery describe how to use Universal Apps to create applications that will run on Windows 8 and Windows Phone.

posted @ Wednesday, December 24, 2014 12:00 AM

Thursday, November 27, 2014 #

Episode 348 - Jared Faris on Browser F12 Tools

Jared Faris explains how to use the developer tools in the major browsers to debug your JavaScript, HTML, and CSS and be a more productive web developer.

posted @ Monday, December 15, 2014 12:00 AM

Copyright © David Giard

Design by Bartosz Brzezinski

Design by Phil Haack Based On A Design By Bartosz Brzezinski