Sunday, April 13, 2014 #

Episode 313 - Hoelting, Boyd, and Japikse on Building Hybrid Apps with Cordova

Ben Hoelting, Eric Boyd, and Phil Japikse discuss their experience building cross-platform mobile apps using tools based on the Cordova engine, such as Telerik AppBuilder.

posted @ Monday, April 14, 2014 12:00 AM

Sunday, April 06, 2014 #

Episode 312 - Miguel Castro on MVC and Web API

Miguel Castro describes the differences between MVC and Web API and suggests some guidelines when you should choose each one. (Hint: It depends)

posted @ Monday, April 07, 2014 12:00 AM

Sunday, March 09, 2014 #

Episode 311 - Brent Schooley on Windows 8 Design

Brent Schooley discusses design principles for those building Windows 8 applications.

posted @ Monday, March 31, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 310 - Nik Molnar on Glimpse

Nik Molnar created Glimpse to help developers analyze their ASP.NET applications. Here, Nik describes the features of Glimpse, how to use it, and what Red-Gate's acquisition means to the open source project.

posted @ Monday, March 24, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 309 - Tim Huckaby on Natural User Interfaces

Tim Huckaby discusses the impact that a Natural User Interface (NUI), such as touch, gestures, and facial recognition has on user experience. He describes some of the ways he has built NUI into his company's products.

posted @ Monday, March 17, 2014 12:00 AM

Tuesday, February 11, 2014 #

Episode 308 - Nick Landry on Windows Speech SDK

Experience Windows Phone developer Nick Landry describes how to use the Microsoft Speech SDK.

posted @ Monday, March 10, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 307 - Felix Reiseberg on Unity

Felix Reiseberg discusses the Unity game engine and how he used it to create his hit game Awesome Zombie Sniper.

posted @ Monday, March 03, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 306 - David Chappell on Barriers to the Public Cloud

David Chappell discusses the reasons customers resist moving their data and applications to a public cloud.

posted @ Monday, February 24, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 305 - Rich Dudley on Cleaning Data

Rich Dudley describes the challenge of cleaning customer data in order to maintain accuracy and consistency.

posted @ Monday, February 17, 2014 12:00 AM

Sunday, January 26, 2014 #

Episode 304 - Eric Lawrence on Fiddler

Eric Lawrence created Fiddler while on the Microsoft Office team to help test and debug Clip Art downloads. In this interview, he describes the evolution of his project and how people use it today.

posted @ Monday, February 10, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 303 - Jon Skeet on Building an API

In this interview, Jon Skeet shares his experience developing an API for his Tetris clone - "Skeetrix" - and consuming that API from multiple UI clients.

posted @ Monday, February 03, 2014 12:00 AM

Wednesday, January 15, 2014 #

Episode 302 - Gary Short on Data Science

In this interview, Gary Short describes data science, why it's important, and how we can use it to better understand the data we collect.

posted @ Monday, January 27, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 301 - Magnus Martensson on Global Windows Azure Boot Camp

In this interview, Azure MVP Magnus Martensson describes the Global Windows Azure Boot Camp, which took place in nearly 100 cities around the world last year and his plans to make this year's event even bigger.

posted @ Monday, January 20, 2014 12:00 AM

Saturday, January 11, 2014 #

Episode 300 - Celebrating with Friends!

Today, we celebrate 300 episodes with guests and friends from episodes 201-299.

posted @ Monday, January 13, 2014 12:00 AM

Monday, December 23, 2013 #

Episode 299 -Francis Cheung on Prism

Francis Cheung describes the work being done by his Patterns and Practices team, focusing on the latest version of Prism.

posted @ Monday, January 06, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 298 - Brian Sullivan on Durandal

In this interview, Brian Sullivan describes the Durandal JavaScript framework and how it can help developers build Single Page Applications.

posted @ Monday, December 30, 2013 12:00 AM

Episode 297: Javier Lozano on GeekShare

Javier Lozano describes his GeekShare project, which hosts online conferences, so attendees and speakers can exchange ideas without leaving home.

posted @ Monday, December 23, 2013 12:00 AM

Sunday, December 15, 2013 #

Episode 296: Ward Bell on Breeze

In this interview, Ward Bell describes his Breeze JavaScript framework, which is designed for managing data in a single page application.

posted @ Monday, December 16, 2013 12:00 AM

Monday, November 04, 2013 #

Episode 295: Alex Madjar on Education

Facebook engineer Alex Madjar has some strong ideas about education in the U.S. In this interview, he describes ways we could improve the system.

posted @ Monday, December 09, 2013 12:00 AM

Sunday, October 27, 2013 #

Episode 294: Dave Bernard on Outsourcing

Entrepreneur Dave Bernard has found success outsourcing programming tasks overseas. In this interview, he describes some of the challenges and what it takes to make outsourcing work.

posted @ Monday, December 02, 2013 12:00 AM

Saturday, October 26, 2013 #

Episode 293: Dino Esposito on Do's and Don't's of Software Projects

In this interview, author and trainer Dino Esposito discusses ways that software projects go bad, how we can identify projects on the wrong track, and what we can do about it

posted @ Monday, November 25, 2013 12:00 AM

Friday, October 25, 2013 #

Episode 292: Ido Flatow on Fiddler

In this interview, Ido Flatow describes Fiddler and how he uses to improve his web applications.

posted @ Monday, November 18, 2013 12:00 AM

Episode 291: Gil Fink on HTML5 JavaScript APIs

In this interview, Gil Fink describes some of the new JavaScript APIs introduced with HTML5

posted @ Monday, November 11, 2013 12:00 AM

Wednesday, October 16, 2013 #

Episode 290: Dino Esposito on When Not to Use Responsive Web Design

In this interview, author and trainer Dino Esposito describes the limitations of responsive web design and some alternative approaches that will work well on both mobile and desktop clients.

posted @ Monday, November 04, 2013 12:00 AM

Episode 289: Esteban Garcia on TFS 2013

In this interview, ALM Ranger Esteban Garcia describes the new features of Team Foundation Server 2013.

posted @ Monday, October 28, 2013 12:00 AM

Copyright © David Giard

Design by Bartosz Brzezinski

Design by Phil Haack Based On A Design By Bartosz Brzezinski